In many countries today, crime novels and TV dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

It is widely noted that books based on crime, and series on dramas are gaining prominence these days. In my opinion, these are more popular due to the difference in approach and the keen interests they provide. To start with, in modern times, people have become busy with their own lifestyle and the only stressbuster for them is to read fictions or watch soaps, which are readily available with a click. Furthermore, understanding this situation, authors and programme producers have begun to create more intriguing subjects in an appealing manner and with vivid details, which holds the viewer off in suspense, who in turn tend to look out for similar series or books. To take an example, one of the most popular dramas in recent times; ‘The Game of Thrones’ picked up on its rating due to a more realistic approach, which aided in creating interests shown by the audience. Additionally, such drama or crime-based subjects help people to keep their mind open and be alert; like a game to find out the truth. However, I deem to find that, it also keeps our brain active and creative by imagining the situations told to us. Moreover, it is scientifically proven that reading books help us to think clearly due to its power of imagination. For instance, in the book called Human Psychology, it is stated that an average of 35% audience can guess the climax of a story just by knowing the most relevant and important scenes. To conclude, in spite of the stressed life people cater, such fictions and serials play a role of relaxation therapy, which not only frees the mind but also trains it to be creative and imaginative at the same time.