Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing, martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary world, violent sports such as boxing and martial arts are burning topics of debates. A section of society argues that these sports should be prohibited from TV as well as from multinational gaming competitions. I disagree with the aforementioned notion and the forthcoming paragraphs will shed light on this in details. To commence with, one of the pivotal reason why I support such games is these are challenging sports and people love to watch. In other words, if a person wants to test his limits, he would love to learn such games where mental as well as physical strengths are being tested. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that 20% population of the world watched these type of extreme sports on TV in the last two decades. Moreover, folks like the games which are full of excitements. Therefore, a large section of society wants to play and watch these sports as these are full of excitements and challenges. Furthermore, another key speculation is girls learn these sports for self-defence. In addition, the techniques used in boxing and martial arts are quite useful for self-protection in case of any emergency. For example, women in many emerging countries are acquiring self-defence techniques through these sports so that they can save themselves from rogues. Thus, it is vivid that this trend helps women as well. In conclusion, this essay explained that sports such as boxing and martial arts are cherished by people as these are daring and instructs self-defence techniques to women as well.