Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In this contemporary era, being healthy is a predominant challenge for everyone. A big demographics of working folks struggles in doing exercise in not their weekdays but also on weekends which may lead to health-related issues. Sedentary and passive lifestyle are two key reasons. However, this can be tackled by the actions of the governments and individuals. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on these in details. To commence with, one of the pivotal reasons for this trend is a sedentary lifestyle. In other words, people are doing the longer seating jobs continuously due to immense work pressures. This has lead to the unavailability of time for workouts. For instance, a survey recently conducted by BBC News has revealed that 40% of the urban population spent fifty hours weekly in their offices in the last decade. Another key reason is the passive lifestyle due to the advancement of technologies. In addition, the folks are living in a virtual world such as meeting with friends via social media, ordering foods from the internet, and playing online games. Therefore, spending more time in the offices and living passive lifestyles are the main reasons for no exercise. To tackle the above problems, the governments should install more open park gyms. Furthermore, Although there is a law of a maximum number of work hours in a week, companies do not follow this rule. Thus, the authorities need to monitor this. Another solution is in the hands of individuals who need to change their habits and should adopt a healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, this essay discussed that sedentary lifestyle and passive way of living are prime causes of not getting sufficient exercise which may impact their health and solutions for this problem are that the governments need to provide more and more facilities such as gyms and inhabitants have to change their habits.