🔶Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. 🔸Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have been some arguments about whether advertisements are efficient or not. While some believe that advertising successfully makes people buy things, others believe that commercials cannot attract people anymore. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and explains why we do not pay attention to advertisements anymore. On the one hand, some say that commercials inform people about the choices they have. Since there are various brands for any product these days, people might pay attention to advertisements to make the right choice. When individuals want to buy a smartphone, for instance, they possibly have several options. To make a suitable decision, they ultimately have to pay attention to commercials to understand what features each brand offers. In short, since it is not easy to decide on buying different products nowadays, people might pay attention to advertisements. On the other hand, some individuals say people are not influenced by advertising anymore. Since we face commercials almost every time we turn on our televisions, it has become our habit to skip them. Additionally, being well-informed now compared to the past, many of us know that advertisements are produced to manipulate people. As a result, whenever we want to buy a product, we search on the Internet and find people ’s experience with that product. To conclude, people do not place a high value on advertising anymore because it has become so common. In conclusion, although some might say that we still pay attention to commercials because we need to make a better decision when buying a product, others believe that we no longer do that. In my opinion, many people know that advertising aims to manipulate them, and we do not need to check commercials anymore because we can read reviews of a product on the Internet.