Some people believe that the academic success of students depends on good teachers at schools. Others think that it depends on the attitude and determination of the students. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Whether students ' success in studies relies on diligent teachers or students ' mindset and dedication towards academics influence their achievements, has become a debatable topic among people. Although good mentors facilitate the learning environment and mentees' thought processes along with determination play a significant role in achieving better grades, I think the cooperative efforts of both parties would enhance the academic performance of students. On the one hand, proponents of having intellectual tutors emphasise that tutors create a conducive learning environment. To justify, teachers encourage students to comprehend the course content by creating an analytic ability, clarifying their doubts and adopting a simplified approach to assist students in learning effectively. This way influences students to study, resulting in good grades. For example, most of the students of all branches of Saint Xavier School in India get more than 80% marks in their finals this year because their diligent teachers have influenced them to study. On the other hand, those advocate the essence of state of mind and perseverance of students to get academic success claim that students should be interested in studies. If students have no desire to learn, they might not be able to understand the course material. This may lead to failure in the examination even if they are intelligent. Therefore, perseverance is imperative to achieve academic success. In my opinion, the blend of good teachers and a positive mindset of students creates a path for academic achievement. This is because while students are ready to comprehend the information, the tutors can disseminate the knowledge more effectively, and this combined effort may result in a deep understanding of the course content. This dual work ultimately leads to academic success. For example, had many students and teachers of the government schools in India not put effort into their studies, the students would not be able to excel in the board examinations in 2023. In conclusion, while opinions vary on the reason to get academic success among students, I believe, the joint efforts of teachers and students can result in acquiring excellent marks in the finals by students.