Some people believe that it is the resposibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Diacuss both views and give your opinion.

In the world today,there are widespread concerns about who should be in charge of people's healthy living.A school of thought allude that folks is in control of their well-being while others argue that authority should take care of it.These are two interesting viewpoints. This essay will discuss both sides and a final conclusion will be drawn. On the one hand, supporters of this view claim that positive health behaviour should be taken up individually. This is because the public is expected to practice daily control actions to prevent diseases.The resultant effect of this is that they will enjoy a good life span if proper measures are put in place.Another reason why it is the responsibility of people to take care of themselves is that they have the right to make decisions that will be beneficial to them. For example,it was noted a family made a change in their eating habits so as to ensure the consumption of a balanced diet. On the other hand, opponents of this view argue that government should be in charge of citizens' well-being.They believe that rules are capable of providing well-equipped clinics. Also, treatment in such facilities should be made easily accessible and free in other to encourage the community.Another reason is that politics can make a policy to ban unhealthy food in stores and the marketplace. This will assist the nation to purchase and consume nutritious meals. For instance,it was reported that a significant number of medical centre has been constructed in Australia for society's benefit. In conclusion, this essay discussed who is responsible for the health of the community.In my opinion, I think every individual is responsible for their wellness; however, rules should create supportive measures such as free medical care.