Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that specialists have finished their programs such as medicine, science, engineering…etc. They should be required to work in the same country they trained in because some countries invest a huge amount of money in this training, l believe that they should have the right to choose where they live and work because might this be a great opportunity for them to gain valuable experiences from different countries. On the one hand, many countries invest heavily in training doctors and engineers, in order to provide the best training courses for them, thus they ensure all that investment back through requiring them to work locally, moreover, they offer good salaries for them. By this condition, this country will have enough professionals working for them. For example, in Japan, all doctors after finishing their training, are required to work in the same organization they trained for almost 7 years because their government wants to be eventually sure all investments return back to the country. However, I believe that specialists should have the freedom to choose where they want to work because that gives them a chance to have more experience. On the other hand, it is thought that it is better for professionals who did their training to decide which country they want to work in because they need to follow their dreams and have experiences from different countries. For instance, this is why many professional doctors make choices to work in different countries and have different information and then they start to build their own clinics and be successful. I believe that professionals who choose where they work are very productive and experienced so it is better for them to choose what is suitable for them. In conclusion, although some countries spend lots of money either on doctors’ or engineers’ training courses, they have the right to choose which country they want to work in because this allows them to have experience and gain new knowledge from other countries.