Lack of fresh water is becoming a global issue of increasing importance. What problems does this shortage cause? What measures could be taken to overcome these problems?

Water consumption is crucial for the human body. Sadly, there is a scarcity of fresh water, which is causing far-reaching repercussions worldwide. These problems will be discussed and some solutions will be proposed in the following essay. The lack of fresh water remains the reason for two upcoming repercussions. One of them is the health problems that people can acquire by not drinking fresh water. Provided that people cannot find water to drink, they will dehydrate, which will have a significant impact on their health. Additionally, a number of diseases can be contracted if humans drink polluted water instead of fresh water. The other repercussion is the fact that with no water people would not be able to produce food or to take care of their animals. In this way, for example, farmers would not have the ability to earn the income they need by selling their products or simply eating the produced food. Moreover, the entire agricultural industry will be at risk. There are few steps that can be taken in order for this global issue to be tackled. Firstly, the governments can create a policy, which to declare that in every home of each citizen has to exist a least one sizable water filter. This improvement will definitely be helpful for every family. Furthermore, government expenditures on the agricultural industry could be increased, especially in less developed countries around the world. People there can be provided with a certain amount of food and fresh water every month. In conclusion, a significant global issue remains the scarcity of fresh water. Undoubtedly, this causes a great number of problems to every country across the world. Health issues like dehydration and different types of diseases and the people's lack of ability to produce food and feed their animals are just one part of the numerous negative outcomes. However, the increase in government expenditures on the agricultural sector and the creation of a policy for filter providing in every home constitute two suitable solutions for these problems.