Some people think that the goverment is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spend elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

It is much debated whether arts has always seen as a waste of money, so it ought to recieve less money because society is facing more important issues. I do not fully agree with this statement, since I strongly believe that arts should be supported as the same way as other types of activities, since they have the same value, however there are more areas that need this money urgently. Firstly, this essay discuss why arts are important and should helped Change the form of the verb help show examples by public funding, and secondly I will explain the reason why goverment also should expend the rest of its funds elsewhere. First of all, arts world should be helped by public funding. For some people it is their career, and for others is a way to escape from the reality or it is simply their leisure activity, but for both groups is a important part of their life, mainly for the first one. Because it has always been downplayed, due to that, it is more complicated to grow in this field. A year ago, BBC did a survey and it came out that more than 60% of people with stress and anxiety, managed to relax thanks to some type of art, such as dancing, drawing... On the other hand, there are areas which have more importance such as public health or education, which are ones of the most essentials. Both of them have a vital function because they are pillars of human rights, and should receive the lion's share of public funding in my opinion, due to everyone has not have the same financial situation but everyone should have access to it. Recently it has been a protests about USA health because it is not free, the sad and shocking story woman who passed away next to a hospital in Florida stirred everyone's feelings, she was giving a birth, since she has not had the money to afford it, the hospital did not attend her. In conclusion, I agree that arts should be supported by public funds, althought I believe goverment should not increase the amount of money spend on it, and expend on others areas that are more significant.