Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be spent elsewhere. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this?

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to the arts. A certain proportion of people opine that the government should cut budgets that are used for the arts, and use them for other purposes. I strongly agree with the idea because the arts not worth investment, and there are more important areas such as education. To begin with, the first reason why I believe the government should not use the money for the arts is that they can get fewer returns from the arts. Firstly, fine arts require lots of money, and many museums suffer from managing money for facilities and staffs. In facts, Musse du Louvre rose the entrance fee in 2013 since they needed to prepare money for a facility that is dedicated to the arts and professional staffs. Despite that cost a lot, the arts hardly produce profits. In fact, 75% of Japanese think that they can enter museums for free. Another reason for supporting my agreement is that there are by far important sectors that need budgets. Take education, for example, giving good education for youngsters will rise their future salary, and this results in increasing national wealth in the future. On top of that, despite the importance of education, one in seven youngsters in Japan are raised in poverty, and they do not afford to pay tuition for higher education. In fact, the child poverty rate in Japan ranked at the highest level among OECD countries. In conclusion, I reiterate my complete agreement that the government should use the budget not for the arts but for others. This is because the government can receive fewer returns from the arts, and there are more serious problems that the government should invest such as education.