It is now possible to order almost any item over the Internet and have it delivered to one’s home. As a result, people are no longer patient or careful in their shopping habits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether people have lost patience and cautiousness when it comes to shopping because of the advancement of online shopping. I totally disagree with this opinion because some of them read consumer testimonials carefully and spend a lot of time comparing prices of the same items at different stores when making purchases online. The main reason why I do not suppose that individuals has become impatient and careless when buying things they want is that the progress of the Internet has enabled them to rely on consumer testimonials. Instead of visiting brick-and-mortar shops and checking the items they hope for, they use a lot of time investigating how others feel about the products. For instance, a magazine published in Japan contains how some housewives think about some items, which others read and then decide whether to obtain them. The second reason for disapproving the concept that shopping online has led to less patience and carefulness of people about spending money on what they want is that thank to the progress of the Internet, they can easily comparison-shop online, taking more time than before. They have the desire to gain an item at a lower price. Therefore, they tend to visit a large number of online stores. I read in the newspaper that Japanese women pouring more time into deciding where to buy what they long for than they used to. In conclusion, I firmly believe that although online shopping is quite convenient, people are no less patient and careful about their shopping than in the past. This is because they consume more time and effort to make wiser decisions. On the contrary, in my opinion, the Internet has made shopping a more arduous and time -consuming task.