Some people say that the advertisements extremely successful at persuading us to buy things, others think advertisements is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that people in this modern era living amidst a variety of commercials. It is a controversial issue that whether such adverts have a prime role in evergrowing consumerism in society or individuals merely notice them. Both these sides would be discussed in detail and an appropriate opinion would be given. On the one hand, people nowadays spend most of the time on both the Internet and Television. So that, they might get attracted to certain eye-catchy advertisements. To explain, most of the multinationals, for a huge profit would make their commodity promotions seductive and powerful. By seeing those enthralling advertisements continuously through the visual media, individuals might be tempted to purchase them. In addition, to enhance the credibility of those commercials, the companies would also include some real user reviews along with their address, thereby can gain the trust of customers. For example, according to a reputed magazine in Kerala, a renowned brand doubled its profit with an exceptionally good promotion. However, such tricks may not be possible in the long term. Since most of the individuals are well-educated and experienced, they would not pay attention to such commercials unless they have used them. They only trust such ads only with their personal experience. Besides that, if anything happened beyond their expectations, some would neglect such promotions afterwards or would complain about the concerned firm to the consumer tribunal. For example, in 2018, a case filed in Kerala High Court questioning the quality of well-known hair oil. The complainant alleged that the constant use of that particular oil made him bald. Hence to conclude, in my opinion, advertisements have a role in influencing customers to some extent. However, inferior products might not be able to survive actively in markets.