Advertisements of snacks and toys have a great impact on children and their parents. So advertisements to the children should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, people see countless advertisements in a day. A certain proportions of people opine that youngsters are likely to be affected by commercials in a negative way, and that should be banned for them. I strongly agree with this opinion because advertisements surely have major impacts and obesity among children caused by unhealthy diets is a serious problem. To begin with, the first reason why I support the issue is that advertisements have a great impact on people's decision. In general, people see commercials on a TV around 200 times a day according to research by an ad agency in 2014. All of these advertisements are made artfully and aim to sell goods and services to consumers. On top of that, children are unable to judge what the commercials aim to as well as adult do, since they do not have enough discernments. In addition to this, another reason why I support banning advertising for children is to prevent obesity among them. In fact, the number of obesity children has been increasing for past several decades, and accounts for 120 million people in the world. One reason for this is an excessive advertisement of snacks for children. For example, in the UK about 48 per cent of TV commercials were related to snacks, and the obesity rate among British children will decline by 5 points if the broadcast stations stop to broadcast such advertisements. To conclude, I reiterate my complete agreement with the topic. This is because advertisements have huge impacts on people's lives and the making the obesity rate among youngsters better by improving their diets.