Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that some university students want to study extra subjects besides their main subjects, while others think that giving all their time and attention to study for a qualification is more important. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives, and I believe the view that learning other subjects as extra courses is good for students to develop knowledge. On the one hand, supporters of students who accept that learning additional subjects can harm to complete their studies to get a degree. This is because of the time limitations, and they have to do a lot of assignments and projects for each elective course in each semester. For example, handling all exams, assignments, and projects with presentations makes them very stressful, and they need to study hard to pass each term. In addition, grading plays an important role for them to get an internship job because most employers prefer students with great grades. Therefore, they believe that they do not have enough time to study other subjects. On the other hand, some students want to learn about other subjects because it helps them to enhance their knowledge and confidence. For instance, although they need to complete three courses related to IT, they can get basic skills by taking a networking course, which will help to understand the concept of computers that is alternatively related to IT. In this way, they can improve their confidence and knowledge, which will enable them to have multiple skills to meet the employers' requirements. To conclude, it is important to focus on the main subjects for a qualification. However, I believe that learning extra subjects is also beneficial for learners because they can enhance their opportunities with a great knowledge and confidence.