Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

Few people believe that advertisements are very successful to make consumers buy things. Many people think that it is a common method to attract buyers. In this essay, I will discuss my both viewpoints For two decades, advertisements play a major role in the market. But nowadays, social marketing became very popular. In the olden days, to advertise a commodity public used to announce the brand features on loudspeakers and roam around the city. But, today because of the technology we can learn about any new brand in our living room itself. Advertisers use different strategies to sell the product. For instance, they use a colourful background to attract young minds, a confident and modern woman selling household items to attract women. It makes the consumers buy that product unknowingly. On the other hand, the public knows the marketing is the main exploiter for consumerism. If we search for a commodity on Google the next day we can see many ads related to the products because of the google campaigns. So we should not get distracted by those ads. Self-discipline is very important and we should fall into these marketers To conclude, even though we try to avoid advertisements, the advertisers are working efficiently to sell the products easily with new ideas and campaigns.