Nowadays, people have greater access to fast food. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

In more recent times, a larger percentage of people are more at home with buying foodstuff and junks from local joints. Despite the fitness and financial challenges associated with these actions, people still engage in them due to the fact that it saves time and reduces the stress of cooking. The disadvantage greatly surpasses the advantage in my opinion as well-being is an important factor that contributes to long life. To begin with, the consumption of meals prepared at restaurants are hazardous to fitness and quite expensive, resulting in overall poor quality of life. These portions are known to be prepared with items of low quality namely fatty oil, food colouring, preservatives and excessive condiments, with the aim of improving meal taste. Unknown to many are the detrimental effect of these products which results in overweight, diabetes, cancer and ultimately a decreased life span. For instance, a banker friend of mine who constantly patronizes the open kitchen for meals, later came down with colon cancer a year down the line and is currently bedridden with little finances. Hence, due to this major disadvantage of impending ill health, it advisable to have homemade prepared meals. On the other hand, people do love getting canned drinks, junks and diet from vendors because stress is reduced and time saved, as moment spent in grocery shopping and meal preparation can be diverted to complete other targets. For instance, a doctor colleague who purchases her feed from the hospital canteen reports that she saves up a time to carry out her research and attend to other matters. In conclusion, well-being and financial challenges derived from fast meal consumption posses a great threat. For this reason, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.