Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many schools across the world are facing challenges for children due to their bad and vulnerable actions. Bad parenting and social media influence are outlines as predominant reasons for this. However, imposing stringent rules, rewarding children for good work are the possible solutions to reduce these kinds of problems. In this essay, I will discuss the above-mentioned causes and remedies with relevant and supporting examples. The main reasons for developing this type of intimidating behaviour are two factors. The primary being, certainly the bad parenting with an undisciplined upbringing of a child leads to an uncontrolled attitude in juveniles. Many families where both the parents are working, for instance, will not have any time to focus on guidelines daily activities, which eventually directs the child towards bad friendships. Adding to this, social media influences these students to a greater extent and makes them addicted to browsing the internet for unwanted content at times. Shocking survey results announced by a renowned Indian research institute has revealed that porn content browsing among children has been increasing by 7% for the past two consecutive years. Few remedial actions can be considered to resolve these kinds of behaviours. Creating fear among students with strict and stringent policies at schools can make students keep themselves in control. A strong punishment, for example, to write an imposition of some exercise 1000 times was an intelligent way in the olden days to keep juveniles under control. Apart from this, rewarding children with a positive attitude would encourage them in staying away from doing bad activities like bullying. A piece of research evidence from the Mc Millan University of Chicago revealed that positive vibes created in children with reward mechanism will bring positive attitudes. In conclusion, the majority of schools are facing the consequences of children bad attitudes. While, there are several reasons like bad parenting and social media for bullying, solutions like the balance between punishing and rewarding for wrong and right activities respectively eradicates these intimidating actions among children.