Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true to say that in recent years, humankind has been confronting environmental problem which is the most significant issue ever. Although many who conscious of environmental issues, a vast majority of people have not concerned about this important problem adequately. This essay will discuss why I firmly advocate this argument which will end with probably catastrophic. First of all, undoubtedly, the environment has been turned into a partly unhabitable place for almost all species except human. This unwanted situation has a lot of reasons which caused by human behaviours. It can be explained by climate change one of the most important environmental issues which is caused by people's preferences such as using fossil fuels instead of renewable energy. Moreover, the other reason can be considered unconscious people who lack knowledge of the consequence of environmental disasters. On the other hand, even though awareness of environmental issues has been increasing among people, a considerable number of people still do not consider this, unfortunately. This situation can be explained by recent academic results; a vast amount of people do not know that using fossil fuels is the most important factor of environmental issues, and as a consequence of this these people do not consider this problem. Moreover, the other academic results support that environmental issues have been becoming increasingly deteriorate due to existing unconscious people. To conclude, even though a few organisations and governments try to create consciousness of environmental issues, there are still a remarkable number of people who do not consider these problems for a lot of reasons. Therefore, I completely agree with this argument.