Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagreed?

Over the last century, education has become available throughout the world for everyone than ever before. It can be seen that most of the people are achieving valuable theoretical knowledge during their study from year one up to tertiary’s education. It is believed learning the facts without fulfilling any hands-on actions is not sufficient. This subject will be proven by analysing the lack of work experience and financial burden as the outcome of this matter. Firstly, the educated people without practical experience will face huge problems in the workplace as the first step. For example, the companies are always advertising to hire people with acceptable hands-on experience regarding their vacancies. Thus, those who do not have the required practical experiences will have less fortunate to get a job opportunity. This example, makes it clear, that practical experience could provide a significant influence to enter the job market by the young educated candidates. In addition, lack of practical actions during the education time, cause a financial burden in the future. For instance, a survey has been done by Ford company in 2020 among the young graduated mechanical engineers revealed, the engineers who did not engage in real practice actions are making more design mistakes that cause extra expenses for the company to get fixed. Hence, is extra budget will be spent to train these educated people to prepare them to fit into their occupations. As a result, there are extra costs after graduation to provide a practical experience that will be paid by the employers. In summary, practical experience and experiments must be provided during the educational time to avoid the extra training cost in the future. Also, It is beneficial for the educated work candidates to get the job faster by having hands-on experience. It is expected in the near future, the Department of Education has more effort into this matter.