International travel makes people prejudiced rather than broad minded. What are its causes and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the society prefers to travel abroad rather than exploring their own country. Sometimes, this instils a feeling of superiority among the persons who can afford to travel to other nations. They often become prejudiced to other opinions instead of being open to new things. This essay discusses the reasons and possible solutions to deal with this issue. To begin with, there are various grounds because of which humans act prejudiced post foreign travel. They assume that they are far more better than the other residents since they have a valuable experience of another province. At some occasions, they travel with a fixed mindset to another culture therefore, they are unable to explore the unique things over there as they limit themselves to the boundaries they have made for themselves. For instance, a guy who is under an impression that it is not safe to travel in a particular city at night, he would miss the amazing moments of night life there. However, an individual can work on his prejudices nature and have an open-minded personality. To exemplify, when a person travels overseas he should try to welcome the suggestions and kind gestures of the localites with open arms. As a result of which, he would have a one of a kind acquaintance. Moreover, different organisations can aware the population about the positives of being liberal. This would inculcate a feeling of friendliness and brotherhood in the folks. To conclude, men and women should come together and be gentle towards each other. They should respect others viewpoint as well besides expressing their own. Being receptive would help them in learning innovative things in every phase of life.