Today’s society provides people with various ways to lose weight, such as special diets or exercise regimes. Many people believe though that poor food and today’s lifestyle should be addressed first. What is your opinion? Agree or disagree?

Nowadays obesity has become a major concern. Although, there are various reasons responsible for this however sub-standard consumption is the major cause. Moreover, the unorganised standard of living has added to the problem. This essay discusses whether special diets or physical activity are enough to deal with this issue followed by an opinion. To begin with, whatever we consume is reflected on the outside. If we eat healthy food such as green vegetables and fruits our body would get sufficient nutrients thereby helping in maintaining an optimum weight. Additionally, our immunity is increased and we don’t fall sick easily. Further, exercise is the best way to get rid of unhealthy components present in our body. We can do this by different means like going for a walk, jogging, doing yoga and much more. However, a lot of people have a perception that junk food and imbalanced living are a bigger concern than just losing weight. The way of living has evolved in such order that community today is unable to take out time even for the basic things. For instance, usually employees have longer working hours due to which major portion of their day is spent at work. Therefore, when they return home they do not have moments to cook or exercise. Consequently, they eat processed food which results in gaining extra weight as well. In my opinion, maintaining a healthy lifestyle, having good eating habits and doing exercise regularly go hand in hand. Humans should try to organise their schedule in such manner that their body is not ignored or adversely affected. To conclude, overnight change amongst folks is not possible. They should be made aware and motivated to start inculcating adequate nutritional food in their diet and adopt an appropriate lifestyle.