Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, space studying issues have been the focus of attention around the world. I personally believe that governments should spend money on both space exploration and solving other public important issues because they are beneficial to human life. There are a number of strong arguments to support the idea that governments should spend money on space studying. First of all, space exploration is good for technology development. For instance, governments investing money in satellite research is not only good for the nation but also makes our lives easier, such as GPS. When we go to other countries or cities, we are not familiar with the streets and where should we be going. We always open Google Maps to find the locations or buildings. Secondly, space exploration is not only good for technology but also for the economy. Space studying is an important symbol for countries’ economic development. Consequently, governments should invest money in space. On the other hand, there are more important reasons to agree with the idea that governments should use this money to solve public important issues, such as environmental issues, public transportation, education and so on. Governments invest money for these problems can directly affect our lives and make our lives simpler. For example, governments spend money on free public transportation. It is good for the environment in addition to easing traffic pressure. As a result, governments should spend money on other things to benefit the nation. In conclusion, space exploration has long-term benefits furthermore so the government should pay some costs in this area. At the same time, the government should also pay attention to people's livelihood issues.