Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Aristotle, the legendary greek philosopher affirmed that human beings are "social animals" which indicates that humankind is fabricated to live inextricably to each other. Aside from family, individuals are less likely to survive without companionship which asserts the importance of friendship to a new level. However, in this constantly changing world, building and maintaining a good relationship with others can sometimes be qualified as overwhelming. In this answer, I will beforehand enumerate distinctive characteristics of a good fellow and afterwards explicit possible rationales that can deteriorate amity over time. Firstly, although each person is unique in his or her own way, the masses attribute generally a number of traits that can be found in a great buddy namely loyalty, sympathy, and honesty. Instantly, a friendship that would not last is imperatively unrequited. Although from childhood to adulthood, one inevitably needs to construct relationships that just come and go, true friends will definitely stay for life. Additionally, having met someone that shares tedious interests in common will undoubtedly facilitate the engineering of a deep-bonding relationship. In the end, friends are not only a companion, but they are also a confidant. Having said that, no one would have a pleasure to engage in a toxic liaison bottled with falsification that would eventually lead to deception for all the parties involved. Eventually, friends will far apart as a natural process of human social life. Mates regard each other as family members would less likely to suffer from such a situation. Most of the time, geographic boundaries contribute majorly to the fade away of a close relationship as each partner has their own future path to follow that can be contradictory to each other. Movies namely Never Let Me Go or Lady Bird would be the perfect testaments for such a claim. While growing apart might be the most possible outcome of the scores of friendship, having faith in each other would sooner or later bring them back together again. To sum up, as essential as it is, friendships can be seen as an intricate connection as it requires commitments, compassions, and transparency in order to be concreted up. As the clock ticks, drifting apart is a foreseeable subsequent immensely due to the lack of physical moment spent together.