Some people think that watching TV programmes can help children’s development while others disagree. What is your opinion?

Watching TV programs can bring both merits and demerits to the growth of children development. However, a child is also benefited while watching TV in a meagre way. The choice of programs and the appropriate content are greatly influenced in the mental growth of youth. Television puts forth a contemporary thought process in the senses of a kid as a result of technological advancement. There is ample exposure by watching shows that are meant to strengthen the IQ of the children. It is fortunate to see different varieties of animals and endangered species in documentary channels like National Geographic on television. Furthermore, TV provides an opportunity to explore the shows that are launched worldwide. For instance, it is a delightful experience to watch the Fear Factor show at our home that has been shot in America. On the contrary, Television levies harmful effects on the well being of a child. First and foremost, eyesight is destroyed by over staring at the television. They tend to watch the shows for long hours which in turn causes detrimental effects on their education. In addition to that, the type of content rendered has a huge impact on physical fitness. Nowadays, there are plentiful advertisements that divert the mind power of children. Just in case, endorsements related to adult products are unsuitable for children. Overall, it is the onus of the parents to oversee the watch hours and the quality of the stuff showcased on the television. Moreover, they ought to be mindful of the average watch hours of their kids.