one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, the level of health care is increasing, so it provides an opportunity for people to have a longer lifetime and life expectancy. While living long has some drawbacks, I still believe that it cannot overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, the demerits of having a long lifespan are so varied. For example, when populations are really old, then the governments have to spend a lot of money to look after them. In fact, their children do not have a lot of time to spend on taking care of their old parents; moreover, a group of them do not have children; as a result, authorities have to invest a budget in infrastructures that help these generations to do a range of the works and provide their medicines and health services are really hard and need a great deal of money. On the other hand, the life expectancy and long life have several merits. Firstly, if populations know that they can live for a long time with this medical care, they spend their life on the beneficial elements, such as innovating new devices, working efficiently, and so on. In other words, life expectancy encourages people to do some works that have a positive effect. Secondly, these factors prevent communities from being at risk of mental issues owing to the fact that it creates a chance for them to enjoy their lives. To sum up, the bad points of this trend cannot eclipse the good points inasmuch as in this situation people prefer to spend their time on improving the level of quality of life through their activities. In addition, they opt location that they like and radiates a good feeling for them.