Some believe technology has made our lives too complex and the solution is to lead a simpler life without technology.

Technology has brought many complexities to the life of humans. Some believe that by staying away from high tech, people would achieve a much better and peaceful life. I am not in an agreement with the notion and in my opinion, there are more benefits of the tech which is capable of outweighing negativities. Firstly, the evolution of tech has taken people to a different paradigm over the last few decades. The advancement of human connectivity has broken the barriers of people being confined to one framework. The world has become one common platform where anyone could engage with another person who is on the other side of the globe. Secondly, the development of predictive mechanisms has the capability of giving many indications in advance which is seriously important to mankind. For instance, in this era, life expectancy is way higher due to the early identification of health issues. In addition, people are capable of identifying the natural adversities in advance to be proactive with the remedial actions. Thirdly, the human lifestyle has been enriched from many avenues because of automation. On contrary, technology has eased the lifestyle of mankind where some have forgotten to follow basic good practices and ethics. For example, some folks are so much trapped in virtual space where there is no time to show empathy to the person next to him/them. In addition, the emergence of social media is another concern where a person would want to stay away from technology. In conclusion, growth of the high tech has delivered huge positive implications to the world. However, too much dependency and involvement of technology have given some bad implications, one could argue that it is best to be unswitched from tech. In a more holistic manner, the emergence of technology has more positivities than negativities.