Some people think that watching TV programmes can help children’s development while others disagree. What is your opinion?

It has been observed that youth is inclined towards watching television these days. Some individuals believe that watching TV has a detrimental effect on children development, whereas others have the opposite perspective. Although the content that is shown on the tv has a positive impact on them barely, I believe, it will affect them negatively if they watch crime scenes or any other negative programmes on the television. On the one side, children watching television programs will affect their behaviour. This is because the materials that are shown on the television have violent stuff and if a child observes these shows constantly, it will not only affect them mentally but physically as well, as they are staring at the television unceasingly. In India, for example, the recent survey report has shown that approximately 45% of children have been indulged in juvenile delinquency owing to the influence of the crime petrol series or many more such shows. Hence, watching television has a deleterious effect on children development. On the other side, seeing television programs such as National Geography and News will enhance the knowledge of the offspring. Since children watch discovery channel that broadcasts the desirable and knowledgeable contents, it helps them to obtain those things that will support them in their career. To exemplify, In Japan, 78% of children have ameliorated their insight about the habits of wild animals and their significant part in biodiversity. However, I do not support this notion, as most of the children are following their parents by watching unnecessary programs which will not support them in the future. In conclusion, despite the fact that some people think that children ought to watch television as it helps them to learn new things and implement them in their future, I retrieve it has more drawbacks which will affect their attitudes by watching tv.