Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, migration from the countryside to city spaces is a common phenomenon. An increasing number of villagers have been moving and residing in town center in every corner of the earth. The essay will discuss the main reasons of augmenting the number of city dwellers, including availability of amenities and employment opportunity. Furthermore, this essay will provide the probable solutions of the issues, such as decentralizing of office as well as industries and development of facilities in semi-urban and village areas. To begin with, since the city centers have all modern amenities and facilities to live a comfortable and cozy life, people tend to reside in an urban area. Secondly, most of the administrative offices and large industries situated in town areas, which is why citizens of cities get more employment opportunities. For instance, the secretariats of the government of Bangladesh are established in the major city Dhaka. Consequently, majority of government employees are living in Dhaka City. Thus, people are fond of living in town due to the existence of required facilities and more chances of having jobs. On the other hand, decentralization of offices and industries may be an effective way to minimize the population in metropolis. As individuals are mostly shifting to urban areas for grabbing work chances, decentralization of workplaces and creation of employment opportunities in the outside of metropolitan may help to reduce the number of city dwellers. For example, if the secretariats of Bangladesh were shifted in rural areas, a considerable number of government staffs would also transfer from the Dhaka city. Moreover, development and construction of facilities and amenities in the rural areas may also encourage citizens to leave complex and stressful city life. In conclusion, accessibility of modern amenities and more job opportunities in metropolis are the main causes of amplifying trend of urban inhabitants. However, transfer of workplaces and foundation of facilities in villages may help to solve the problems.