Violence in the media promote violent in society. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern era, the media plays a key role in communities all over the world; due to this fact, some individuals reckon that aggressive behaviours in the media can lead to violence in society. However, can the media cause violent attitudes among people? Nowadays, almost all people access media via their smartphones or televisions; consequently, the media has become one of the most important parts of the modern lifestyle. Moreover, according to the statistics, furious behaviours in the media, in particular in popular social media platforms like Instagram or YouTube, might affect people and lead to some crimes in the community. In this regard, the government has a duty to keep the media, especially the virtual environment, under control. On the other hand, being angry is a natural feeling for any human so that can be shown as an ordinary reaction in the media and that will not be problematic. In fact, angry attitudes are one of the aspects of being human but they must be controlled; obviously, the media can teach people how they can overcome their aggressive emotions. But, there are some individuals thinking the media will not be able to affect societies. Statistics have shown that the media has a direct effect on people's lives, particularly, on young ones. Furthermore, experts have highly recommended governments enact some laws for controlling the media. To recapitulate, it is obvious that the media have some profound effects on communities; needless to say, it is a must for the government to check the media, precisely.