The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend

In several nations, the workforce has the responsibility to work 5 days per week. It should be reduced so employees can get more holiday. I think it sounds good because the employees will get benefits from the policy plan by the government such as reduced stress, worker illness and increased productivity. As apparent, some employees suffer from stress and several occupational diseases. Workers start Monday until Friday from 8.00 AM to 5.00 PM with high-intensity workload from their supervisor. The workers feel exhausted because they don't have enough leisure time to take care of themself. If this condition happens continuously, it will be easier for workers to burn out and get ill. By reducing working hours at the office, the workers can meet their families longer and do sports activities on the weekend which can reduce their anxiety from the workplace and boost their body immunity. Thus, the workforces feel happier and healthier which enhances their ability to work. On the other hand, when a new regulation is released, it will have a big impact on employees ' performance to finish the task better and faster than before because, for some sectors such as administration or general affairs positions, the tasks are routine and predictable. Thus, employees can prepare to finish the assignment before the dateline. Furthermore, the workers will more focus on their main job rather than side jobs or chit-chat with their colleagues during office hours. So, the workforce will achieve the work target effectively and efficiently. In conclusion, I firmly believe that shorter working days will affect better work performance, increase well-being conditions and higher work -enthusiasm employees.