In many places, people’s lifestyles are changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of such developments outweigh the disadvantages?

Globally, the way people live has changed drastically, affecting families and relationships. As far as I am concerned, due to modern technology, interactions between members of the family have become more convenient, as has the search for random information on the internet. I believe this advantage outweighs any cons out there. Two of the major benefits technology contributes to people's lives nowadays are convenience and ease of communication, despite the distance. With just a flick of a finger, an individual may search for things they are curious about, such as a recipe for certain foods or even detailed directions to a particular location. All these are easier to navigate courtesy of the advancement of technologies, which also helped in closing the virtual gap between families in terms of interactions, especially for those who live apart from each other. Messaging applications such as Messenger and WhatsApp have made it more cost-effective to have a video chat with someone from another country compared to past years. Therefore, it strengthens their bond even though they are in different locations. On the other hand, processed foods are now popular among parents who are busy at work and cannot find time to cook home meals. This would relatively affect children whose parents resort to quick and easy purchases of fries and burgers. If this persists, a lot of individuals will suffer from various health conditions, such as obesity, which could result in cardiovascular disease. Although this can be prevented if proper meal planning is done during free time, a number of healthy ready-to-cook meal kits are now available on the market. In conclusion, one of the positives that was brought to people's way of living was the technological advancement and how it improved the ease of access to communication and information with family. In contrast, fast food is considered one of the causes of potential heart diseases in people. It appears to me that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this notion.