In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Although there is a number of achievements made in the agriculture sector yet hunger is still the biggest issue of the public all around the world. This problem arises due to the middlemen taking a big chunk of profit by purchasing the produce at extremely low prices from farmers and later selling them at higher prices and the best solution is to establish a system where farmers can directly sell their yield to people. The main cause of being advance in agriculture and still humans have to suffer for food is that the technology in this field can benefit in the farming process, but when it comes to people,farmers have to sell their produce to agents and dealers who would purchase the goods at extremely less price, taking huge profit and later on selling the same thing at an excessive cost. To explain, there is a significant rise in starvation ratio all around the globe, since the amount of money that the citizens are paying for the things that are being purchased at a fewer cost from the agronomists by the traders is much more and it is not affordable by all, in this situation both husbandman and the people experience hardship. For example, in developing and underdeveloped countries the middlemen do not hand sufficient cash to the farm owners and the residents also have to buy the same crop or vegetables at more cost. In these, conditions the rich get richer and the poor get poorer. The solution to this complication is that an arrangement can be made where the sellers and buyers of farm products can get in direct contact with each other eliminating the traders. In other words, developing a platform where both groups of persons can be benefitted to a large extent. To illustrate, an online website can be proven very beneficial to the field producers and the people. In conclusion, evolution in farming methods will assist in the growth of farm producer but when it comes to the common public, they have to pay out more to the agents this problem can be solved by having in-person contact with one another.