youth violence is a result of violene in the media, do you agree or disagree

Troubled youth behaviour has always been an issue faced by mankind.Aggression in the media has been under a lot of scrutinies these days. Many people including politicians,parents and teachers argue that audio-visual materials play an important role in sociopathic actions by this group.I completely agree with the aforementioned statement. This essay will discuss the influence of various social and A-V media in the behavioural formation of young adults. To begin with,young people usually spend almost 5-6 hours per day in front of the TV or their smartphone.The violent content broadcasted by various media houses directly reaching to them without any censoring.These contents are capable of making changes in their conduct. For instance, a study conducted by a British university revealed that ferocious media clips are the main reasons violent exhibits of teenagers. However,all youngsters who exposed to these contents are not showing similar actions.But the potential for the anti-social character is definitely there. Recently various social media platforms like Facebook,Instagram have a deep impact on this age group.Opinion making of youth is always connected to the group around them.Violent people in their social media circle can lead them to criminal activities. For example, a plethora of terror groups around the globe make use of social media networks to recruit new members.They influence these young minds in the name of religion. Furthermore,terrorists use these networks to inject hate against other community members.So uncontrolled access to all media for developing young citizen is actually harming their moral. In conclusion, media are an integral part of our day to day life.They can bring news from all over the world to us and entertain us too. In contrast, they can also play as the most dangerous weapon for young people with their bad programmes.So I think unaudited media is a direct threat to the future of society.