Some people argue that adopting a four-day workweek would help increase employee productivity and well-being. Others believe that this change could harm business operations and economic stability. •Discuss both sides and give your opinion. •Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays some people think that a shorter time off work will help them with their productivity, others consider that this can damage business and performance. In my opinion, it is better to have a four-day workweek. Firstly, a shorter workweek can help people to relax and be ready for hard tasks. In general, after a good time without work, we are full of energy and hope for the next day, but three days in a row will make our bodies happy and prepared for a complicated workday. For example, companies like Perpetual Guardian, a financial services firm, trialed a four-day workweek. Employees worked the same total number of hours but with an extra day off. As a result, the experiment led to better employee satisfaction, less stress, and higher productivity. Secondly, adopting a schedule can reduce productivity in some sectors and can have long-term effects on business growth. In brief, taking an extra day off could slow down the pace at which they innovate, develop new products, or address urgent challenges. In such cases, it could harm the company’s ability to compete, potentially resulting in lost market share or slower development. For instance, Buffer, a social media management platform, provided short-term benefits in terms of employee happiness and satisfaction. Furthermore, it posed significant long-term risks in a highly competitive and fast-paced industry like tech. In conclusion, the company should choose the perfect schedule for their workers, but there are negative and positive results such as employee happiness and mental health, and also short success.