Some people feel that robots are very important to humans future development, while others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this era of advanced science and its applications, artificial intelligence seems incredibly important for mankind whereas few people argue that its effects are harmful and hazardous for the community. This essay will discuss both views and elaborate on them in the upcoming paragraphs. Owing to the fact that robots can achieve the tasks which are nearly impossible for human, I do believe that they are vitally important for the globe. To commence with, on one hand, people think high credibility of artificial intelligence because of their efficiency to perform difficult activities like space exploration and survival in critical medical conditions. As the building of the robot is mechanical it can absolutely perform the task needed for human benefit and a person can feed necessary information for the same in the robot brain. For example, the GPS Map system, everyone is using nowadays became an indistinguishable part of our life, this would not have been possible in absence of robots. Human can’t move or fly in space to map not only the earth but also the other planets. So, these discoveries now leading to growth in each and every sector of community life such as economy, travel, medical sciences by exploring various conditions across the world. On the other hand, one can not deny the harsh and troublesome situations resulted from artificial Intelligence. Particularly in warfare and understanding the emotions of living beings the robots are absolute failures. Even though, the required information has been fed into the brain wire system of the robot, it can’t judge and analyses the critical thinking and change of attitude which results from an emotional state of mind. This is because it doesn’t have ‘Mind’! The research conducted by International Defense Organization, Chicago revealed that the robots used for security check on borders were 55% failed to recognize the perfect problem and the misjudgment killed the countries own protectors. Thus, it is obvious that the negative effect of them should be taken into consideration. However, improvisation and higher research methodology of Artificial Intelligence could help in alleviating such problems. In conclusion, although the dangerous effects can hamper mankind to a certain extent, it is vividly clear that one can be selected for their uses as well as there is tremendous scope in improvement by doing proper research. Nevertheless, the usefulness of robots is truly vital and necessary for mankind to live in better condition of health, wealth and peace. This makes my opinion crystal clear that robots are significantly important for life on the globe.