It is impossible to help all people around the world in need so governments should focus on people from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that Governments should put an emphasis on helping their own citizens because of the inability to help all the world population. While I admit that there are some drawbacks, I mostly agree with this statement. First of all, it is true that not all countries have the power to supply the needs of their population. Therefore, aids from the rest of the world can play a significant role in developing poorer countries. For example, the financial aids that countries have been sending to Africa for more than 40 years increased the life expectancy, overall wealth, education level, and also played an important role in fighting serious disasters, reducing hunger in those countries. On the other hand, if all countries focus on their national issues and try to solve them properly, there would be no problem at all. It is the citizens’ money which governments use to help other countries, so instead of helping them, the money should be allocated among the ones who own it. Another reason is that sometimes government officials make some aids around the world which are actually in need for its own population. For example, in Turkey, the government decided to send more than 1 million vaccines to poor countries, in result the vaccination process in Turkey delayed thereby affecting everybody because of the restrictions In conclusion, I would like to tell that even though there are some people around the world who needs help, I believe governments should prioritize assisting their own population instead of others.