Children spend their leisure time with their peers. Why? Is it a positive or negative development?

Juveniles tend to be with the same age groups in their free time. This tendency is caused by two main reasons, and leads to some benefits and drawbacks, while I believe negative outcomes surpass the positive ones. Juniors mainly spend leisure time with their friends, which is because they share the same way of thinking. Their common interests, thoughts bring them together to have some quality time which they are unable to experience with someone else. Another main reason is the adults’ unwillingness to pay attention to their children, which results in spending time with others. The only positive side of this tendency is the increasing ability to live on their feet, will affect their life. Hanging out with their peers, they can learn their attitudes, how to speak with them, thereby improving the adaptation and communication on their own. While, in this way, they will be more prepared for their future life and be more active than others. Despite the positive results, this habit brings more negative outcomes. First of all, it creates a lack of adult guidance. Although having free time with peers increases children’s independence, it makes them more vulnerable to the effects of a bad environment, which they can learn dreadful habits, such as smoking or swearing. Another negative development is the lack of family contact, whereas parents have the most impact on their children, it prevents developing socially vital values for them In conclusion, juveniles hang out with their friends because of the same fields of interests and the carelessness of their parents. It brings benefit for them, but overall, I believe this penchant is a mostly negative development.