Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of people believes that the most feasible solution for reducing road accidents is to implement a new law on the age for getting a license for driving the vehicles on road. I strongly agree with the above-mentioned statement because there is a huge increase in the number of accidents on the roads every year. On one hand, if there are no laws on the minimum age for driving so many accidents will happen and sometimes young persons will be lost their body parts and sit in the chair throughout their lives. Furthermore, they may even lose their life which will be a great loss to their families. A recent study reveals that the mortality rate of younger people who met with an accident has been increased by 15% from 2016 to 2020 in India. On the other hand, implementing the laws for the age to drive on the roads will increase road safety. In so many countries the minimum age for driving is 18 years and they should be well trained and tested before they start driving on the roads. For example, Russia has very strict laws for the minimum age to drive and because of, this they have achieved 1st place that a country has less number of deaths of younger people on road accidents. In conclusion, the laws should be so strict that no family should be affected by the loss of a teenage person in their home. However, there are other road safety rules likes do not overtake near the cross-sections, don't go in the wrong direction and don't jump the signals etc. So we need to follow road safety rule in order to decrease accidents.