A freedom of speech necessary in a democratic society? Do you agree or disagree?

The recent decade outlines the advancement in communication technology which have led to a free communicative society. Although liberal-minded people proclaim it as a democratic right to express themselves freely on all platforms yet communist mindset finds it hard to withstand this notion. The below-mentioned perspective will strongly illuminate the need for free speech in the free world. Firstly, the evolution of cultural development is based on inventions. Nowadays, youth does not only use communitive devices like television, radio, and newspaper but also digital and social media channels. Moreover, along with residents government are present on these platforms and are part of these quick-spreading conversations. To illustrate this fact, messages on Twitter to political leaders can notify them to act faster and convert problems into opportunities. In addition, freedom to speak bring out change and create a stronger bond between people which helps in the economic development of the country. Secondly, left-winged political parties will always suppress the voice of mass. For the sake of money and power gain, corrupt leaders will control media to surface the news they want people to hear. This phenomenon impacts the knowledge of the citizens and keep them in dark. For instance, whistleblowers in communist countries are treated as lawbreakers and pronounced traitors. Subsequently, destroying the opportunity to express will create unrest in the taxpayer and force them to revolt. In conclusion, the reasons mentioned above highlights the importance of freedom. Moreover, the contribution of the resident to the country’s growth is undoubtedly due to the right of speech. Hence, making it a necessity for a democratic society.