Some people believe that a good way to reduce crime is to have longer sentences. While others think that are alternatives to this problem. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an intensive debate about how the best method to decrease offences. However, a lot of individuals are proposing that the guilty persons must take strong punishments while others are going towards creating a substantial way. In this essay, l will discuss both perspectives as well as opinions' given in the end. On one hand, the reasons for the first group are perfect sentences required because they make crimes committed are limiting and people are scared of punishment. Moreover, when the person commits crimes and he punished he ought to hold other people to think more before going to commit crimes. For instance, in the world today there are a lot of serious offences such as killing, stealing...etc. in addition, these serious conditions require a strong punishment. Furthermore, people by nature are trying to avoid a bad destiny, so by imposing these sentences, the proportion of crimes will be reduced automatically. On the other hand, another gathering believes that the traditional ways of combating crimes are not sufficient, for this, we need to create a new type for reducing crimes numbers. For example, governmental institutions and civilian organisations must create programs on the various media to advise people. Indeed, the guilty' persons who do not commit a dangerous crime should join in the process that leads them to be good persons in society rather than punishing them. Also, this group says that the system of punishment has been applied for a long time and a lot of people still commit crimes, for this we need to follow a new system. To conclude, although a lot of scholars claim to apply another way to punish people, another believes that the old system is the best. I agree with the first opinion because the punishment is necessary for the universal' safety.