Tourism is an ever growing industry. What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

These days, the leisure industry is gaining popularity and is becoming a part of one's lifestyle. Some people take a break from their commitments to explore the world at least once a year. While some plan to spend their holiday for a few months and takes years of planning. This essay will discuss the merits that travel and leisure bring to people and their community. Firstly, one person will understand various cultures, practices, and the history of another city by means of travelling. As a result, he will be familiar with diverse cuisines and savour their taste while understanding the story behind them. In addition, exploring new places gives one person a sense of pleasure, improves mental health and offers satisfaction that one deserves after a year or more of hard work. For instance, in the movie Eat Pray Love, the actress attained contentment and happiness after visiting various countries like India, France and Bali. She understood the wide variety of food each nation served. Moreover, she experienced internal peace by learning how to appreciate the power of prayer and silence. To add to this, she also met someone special and fell in love in Bali which completed her journey around the world. Furthermore, the service industry contributes significantly to the community's economy when visitors spend on hotels, airline bookings, package tours and food that one requires for their holiday. Additionally, welcoming tourists means a variety of job opportunities for the local people in that particular nation. This is because even the small towns and cities with popular landmarks, will be available for sight-seeing and exploration. In conclusion, it is vital that every nation stays unrestricted for holiday-goers as it proves to be beneficial to everyone and the community. Travelling brings an individual connection to the world and economic improvement to society.