Some people believe that it is the government's responsibility to provide care and financial to support people after they retire. Others, however, think that individuals themselves saving money in their own care when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, a great deal of attention has been paid to the government expenditure for seniors. Some people insist that the responsibility of taking care of retired people owed by the government, while others opine that the responsbility owned by citizens. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and examine the reason why I believe citizens should prepare money after they retire. To begin with, there are two primary reasons why people support the former idea. Firstly, people aged over 65, in general, are unable to continue their job. However, people aged over 65 are still spry and able to continue to work. Despite their lives are continue after they retire jobs, this is decided by a Japanese law. If the government forces the old generation to retire, they have better support in terms of money. Furthermore, the Japanese government reported that it takes around 200 million yen after people reiter occupations. However, it is almost impossible for the ordinary Japanese to prepare this huge amount of money. On the other hand, some people believe individuals should save money for the life after retirement. In fact, the ageing of Japan's population is advancing significantly, and it has become nearly impossible to manage the current social welfare system in Japan. Take a pension, for example, only two working generations support one retiree in 2020, while around 12 youngsters supported one senior in 1950. In addition to this, the medical fee for the senior generation in Japan has tripled for last 50 years. Thus, the government have better cut costs for retirees and they need to prepare the living expenses for the life after retirement. To conclude, I believe both sides of the arguments have merits. However, I assume that people should save money for old age. This is because the ageing society in Japan has advancing, and social welfares such as pension are likely to disappear.