many people think that public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their money on expensive hi-tech media, such as software, DVD's or videos. Do you agree or disagree.

In the modern age, technology has been replacing everything for instance some public centres provide not only booklet but also expensive hi-tech media. However, many populations are nostalgic as they still prefer novel instead of convenient ways like e-books or software and also believe that hi-tech media in public places are wasting money. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this trend. First of all, public book rooms are opened to all people and it is free of charges. Therefore, providing expensive hi-tech news in them will take many revenues from the country. If the society is keen on visiting the public libraries and explore the knowledge, it will be like investing to improve the standard of the community life. However, a few societies are interested to go public book centres as they can search everything on the Internet within a few minutes. Secondly, it is enough to provide books in a public book club for some people who still love to use the public libraries. I have no doubt that if the software or DVD's or videos will be provided, no one will play them as we all have at least one mobile phone. People will absolutely prefer to love reading books but not for hi-tech media. For example, my aunt sometimes uses public libraries to read books on the way of travel although she only uses her phone to find every update news. To conclude, we have many other programs to invest the country's revenue instead of providing hi-tech publishing in public libraries. This is indeed wasting money as a community will not be interested in them. No one will not put any effort to use the software in public libraries while they can find everything on their phone within seconds.