Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is evident that there are split opinions regarding how scholars should learn their main subjects, whereas many consider that it is common to study additional disciplines. In my opinion, having extra courses is essential for the university of life if it does not interrupt major fields. On the one hand, many think it is easier for most people to learn just major areas of education to work in that field in the future. In other words, they believe that they will gain experience at the new workplace and will get the course of study depending on the position. For example, there are many variations of the job roles after graduating with the MBA degree which requires starting from the beginning to familiarize only that duty after obtaining employment. In contrast, instead of taking other subjects, students can start working on that profession while he is at the university, which would offer more opportunities to get an increase further. On the other hand, those who advocate studying a supplementary theme may argue that this would give life experience to learners. To put it more simply, it is like solving math tasks, where you have to learn by heart laws, sine, and cosine. Even though we do not use it in real life, it makes our brains work and think out of the box. In addition, it may be useful and open up an opportunity to get a job in any sector with this kind of skill. In conclusion, after analyzing both sides of the argument having a secondary discipline is vital for real-life experience, and in my view is paramount.