SMACKING CHILDREN IS THE BEST FORM OF DISCIPLINE. To what extend you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, some parents believe that the best way to discipline their kids is by smacking. These people claim that physical punishment not only is a right option to punish kids but also a good education method, this feeling certainly is due to the traditional methods which these parents were subordinated in their childhood, in other words, they are reapplying an ancient form in the future generation. This essay will argue why using physical punishment against children is completely preposterous. Generally, some genitors have the idea which is necessary to use physical strength to discipline a toddler, and only this way their son or daughter will demonstrate respect and good comportment, resulting in absolute control and power of parents over infants. One of the reasons would be the belief of thinking children never ever would the same action after some episodes of smacking, certainly they learn with the aggression and would develop a different behaviour in next time, better action than previous. For instance, a mother rather than promote a real and good conversation with her son to explain about bad behaviour, where clearly the boy would know the pros and cons about determined comportment and would act having the example of his mother, will become aggressive and increasingly undisciplined. However, inflicting pain to punish someone is not the best way neither to teach something nor to raise a good adult, reinforcing a vicious circle of aggression. Undoubtedly, there are many positive choices to educate an individual. Educating a child is much more than just speak what someone should do, is necessary dedication and patient, which is learned with good examples, communication, and love and not with smacking. Researchers from the education field have shown us that positive discipline can result in excellent actions when it is applied in the correct form. For example, when a kid is congratulated and stimulated for good comportment, she understands that this action is correct and starts repeats the model in other situations. Consequently, the toddler learns by life examples and not just from speeches. In conclusion, this essay discussed why some fathers and mother have a flawed and irrational understanding about using smacking to control their infants. In my opinion, the use of violence against someone, even more in a child, to promote an educated behaviour is completely unnecessary and cruel.