Companies should provide sports facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

It is thought that some corporations should help local communities by providing sports and social facilities. In my view, I firmly agree that the idea will be practical for both companies and communities for some reasons explained in the essay. First of all, providing such amenities might increase physical activity and prevent severe issues such as obesity and social evils. For example, having access to a community centre encourages a healthier lifestyle, which can improve the quality of life for citizens. In addition, these efforts lead to enhancing the company’s reputation, thereby increasing the company’s income and creating a stable economy in the long term for the company. Moreover, citizens can reduce the expensive cost of gym or yoga classes, which saves a large amount of money for other activities. Another reason is that by giving free facilities, companies encourage locals to build up and maintain relationships with their neighbours. Social amenities like parks or sports centres can stimulate inhabitants to have strong bonds with each other. For instance, by providing those facilities, people can exercise at specific times during the day together, thereby many close-knit relationships are formed and maintained. These amenities serve as community hubs where local people become familiar with and appreciate the sponsoring company’s brand. As a result, it reduces marketing costs while gradually increasing financial profits. Furthermore, these schemes may help local people improve their social skills and interactions with others. To sum up, I believe that once sports and social infrastructures are sponsored, they are beneficial to both the community and business in several methods.