Immigration has a major impact on the society; what are the reasons for immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Migration is defined as the process of moving away from a nation of born to another. This process can be encouraged by several reasons, such as natural disasters, looking for a better quality of life, purchase power and others, leading to consequences for both, who are immigrating and who receives the immigrants. This trend will be outlined in the paragraphs below. To begin with, there are a myriad of circumstances which influence people to leave their homeland. For instance, according to the Development Human report, in 2009, carried out by the United Nation Development Program, about 3% of the global population are living outside of their home country. As a matter of fact, most of these individuals moved overseas looking for better conditions of life. For example, a minimum wage in Brazil does not have the same purchase power as a minimum wage in Canada, due to the Canadian coin valuable price internationally speaking. Thus, it might explain why 99 thousand people had leaved the Brazilian territory in 2017. Furthermore, the migration process has its outcomes over foreign natives and over immigrants, increasing socioeconomic issues. To illustraste this, one notable justification is the great number of immigrants who have left their countries without a plan to restart. Most of them ended up living in underemployment conditions to survive, intensifing intensified social inequality, and, as a result, increasing the local residents insatisfaction in satisfaction, as some companies prefer to hire a foreigner for a meager salary than natives, resulting in an increasing xenophobia suffered by these new residents. To summarize, indeed, migrating has a major impact in society, having many consequences from the act. Thus, the governments should implement a immigration process, a current reality in some countries, such as Canada, to receive these individuals properly and avoiding some harmful outcomes resulting from this action.