Computer games are very popular for all ages and nationalities. Parents think this has little educational value and it will be harmful for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The popularity of computer -based gaming is significantly high among all age-group people all over the world. It is often claimed by the guardians that pupils are not learning anything from this types of gaming. Moreover, it is detrimental to the young generation. I completely agree with the parents thinking, and I believe that addiction to gaming is not only wasting the valuable time of student life but also damaging the physical and mental health of the youngsters. To begin with, a large number of offspring are used to playing computer games which sometimes beneficial to them. To elaborate, since it is one of the useful ways to get acquainted with the technological systems, broods got the basic know-how about using gadgets in their childhood. For example, it is found in a research that the children, who play games at an early age, know using of operating system and hardware of the personal computers more efficiently than others. Thus, playing games on the computer gives the privilege of learning the fundamental operating gadgets. On the other hand, despite a few benefits of computer gaming, the majority of students are wasting their valuable time and losing their health condition due to their addiction to online games.To explain, pupils are not acquiring any knowledge while playing games rather they lose their interest in studying owing to the infatuation of gaming. Furthermore, the long engagement of different organs in gaming can be hazardous for youngsters and can give them physical and mental stress. For instance, a recent survey proves that overdependence on gaming can hinder the mental and physical development of a young person. Therefore, addiction to online gaming is a wastage of precious time of pupils and can be dangerous for the mental and physical health of the young generation. In conclusion, computer gaming is well accepted among people irrespective of their demographic factors. In my opinion, despite a minimum number of advantages of gaming, it is most deleterious to the students in all aspects. As a result, it should be prohibited for the students and youngsters.