Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

A significant amount of money is spent yearly by countries for public celebrations like national holidays and public festival. Some part of the population believes that too much money is dedicated to this and the funds should be used on more useful things. I understand the point of these people but I strongly disagree. First of all, country celebrations like national holidays or festivals do not require a big budget spending. We should also consider the question of what are those important things that we should be devoting taxpayers money? It is a question impossible to answer,as we all know that the importance of things is about perspective, as some people may demand more budget for education while others for health. In addition, there is enough money to celebrate these activities while also covering the so-called useful things. The problem is the governments are not well organized and in some developed,countries corruption is very high. If some basic country necessity is not being covered is not because the money went to some national celebration, for example, it is a consequence of a lack of organization. To conclude, while some people believe that money spent on national holidays or public festival is being wasted, we should be aware that there is enough for covering all the necessities of a country population, governments should be more organized and less corrupt because a few national celebrations a year is not the reason for not covering this useful stuff, so people should be more demanding.