Some experts believe it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at the primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Discuss both this views and give your opinion.

A foreign language widen a person’s possibilities throughout life. Some people defend that it is highly advisible for children to start learning another language since an early age whereas others defend they ought to start in high school. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and give my own opinion. On the one hand, a child who is a young learner of a foreign language tend to be proficient sooner and they broad their professional life horizons once adults. They usually become fast-learners into other subjects once they had developed their brain since an early age. For example, a children who learns a different idiom since kidsgarden tends to be a better problem solver than the other one who has not been exposed to a different way of communication. Additionally, under a professional perspective, companies may prefer hiring candidates who speaks more than one idiom fluently. More than that, an employee which is skillful and who has enhirited some habilities acquired from early language exposure. On the other hand, an infant barely understands how a language properly is and in teenagehood they are able to fully learn a idiom. In other words, it might be challenging to communicate and assimilate two languages at the same moment of a child’s brain devleopment. Therefore, they may mix both idioms and not be able to make themselves clear. Learning a foreign language is not simple and this child once exposed to more than a idiom could lack a good communication in school, for instance. Furthermore, if they not acquire a high level of knowledge of their mother language, they will barely understand another one in future. Thus, it is advisible to have one lexical structure well-settled before seeking another. In conclusion, both sides of the arguments have their own merits, nonetheless, I personally believe that children should start learning a different language as early as they can, because they will be able solve effortlessly any problem in their life due to their brain development.